Calendar Planning

My months fill easily, my scrawl covers most every compartment of the page. There are so many things that I want to do. There are so many things that I want to see. There are so many things that I want to accomplish.

There are so many things that I can do. There are so many things that I can see. There are so many things that I can accomplish.

But then the guilt creeps in. The fingers of doubt wrap around my stomach and won’t release their grip.

“Why would you want to do that?”
“You’ll leave your family behind.”
“That’s awfully expensive.”
“Can you really accomplish that?”
“Isn’t that selfish?”

I’m afraid that it’s me saying these things.

Leave a Reply

